Honorary Members

The Board of ICORD and the General Assembly have approved the first Honorary Members of the society.

During the General Assembly held on 28th April 2021 the following to Honorary Members were confirmed:

  • John Forman, New Zealand
  • Dr. Jan-Inge Henter, Sweden

As written in the By-Laws, individuals who have excelled in the field of rare diseases and who are retired from their usual activity, as well as distinguished individuals who, in the view of the Board, could be valuable members for the activities of the Association.

The Board of ICORD congratulates Mr. Forman and Dr. Henter.